New Website


South Florida District Dental Association (SFDDA) is one of the six components of the Florida Dental Association (FDA) and is part of the American Dental Association (ADA).

South Florida District Dental Association was founded in October 1922, by 25 charter member dentists.

The district's geography includes all counties bordering Florida's east coast-Vero Beach to Key West.

In the 1960's the Association was restructured into two separate geographic districts that now encompass Dade, Monroe and South Broward.

The northern counties became part of the Atlantic Coast District.

Thanks to our growing loyal members, We continue to grow as a united front of dental education and governance

We now have nearly 1,300 active members in the South Florida District Dental Association.

Our main headquarters is located on the corner of Lejune Rd and Us-1 in Coral Gables, FL 33143